Yamantaka // Sonic Titan announce new album, UZU, listen to “One”


    Yamantaka // Sonic Titan is a Canadian experimental collective that incorporates noise, pop, metal, industrial, rock, among others into their music. Their excellent debut album, YT//ST, received wide acclaim and was even shortlisted for the 2012 Polaris Music Prize. Now, the group’s prepped to release their sophomore effort, UZU, on October 29th via new U.S. label home Suicide Squeeze and Paper Bag in Canada.

    The 10-track album is previewed with a cut called “One”. Edgy and animalistic one second, melodic and sweet the next, it’s a song that somehow expertly blends many of the aforementioned musical genres, but in a completely unconventional, yet exhilarating way.


    UZU Tracklist:
    01. Atalanta
    02. Whalesong
    03. Lamia
    04. Windflower
    05. Hall of Mirrors
    06. Seasickness pt1
    07. Seasickness pt2
    08. Bring Me The Hand of Bloody Benzaiten
    09. One
    10. Saturn’s Return