Yuck announce new album, Glow & Behold, listen to "Middle Sea"

    yuck artwork

    Yuck continue onward sans original frontman Daniel Blumbererg with the release of a new album, Glow & Behold, due out October 1st via Fat Possum/Pharmacy. As previously reported, Blumberg left the band earlier this year to pursue his own solo project, with Bloom, Mariko Doi, and Jonny Rogoff carrying on as a trio.

    The follow-up to 2011’s excellent self-titled debut features 11 new tracks, including last month’s “Rebirth” and “Middle Sea”, which premiered today on Huw Stephens’ BBC Radio 1 show.

    Whereas “Rebirth” was more My Bloody Valentine than Dinosaur Jr., this latest single is a return to more rollicking pastures. Devotees of their self-titled LP will find more angst-ridden ’90s nostalgia in the track’s driving rhythm section, sweltering guitar melodies, and layers of warm fuzz. But new frontman Max Bloom’s vocals also bring something new to the lo-fi equation, with his uneven croon helping to facilitate new levels of youthful unease and discontent. Listen in below.

    Glow & Behold Tracklist:
    01. Sunrise In Maple Shade
    02. Out of Time
    03. Lose My Breath
    04. Memorial Fields
    05. Middle Sea
    06. Rebirth
    07. Somewhere
    08. Nothing New
    09. How Does It Feel
    10. Twilight In Maple Shade (Chinese Cymbals)
    11. Glow & Behold