Grand Theft Auto V soundtrack, original score released to iTunes


    gta 5 soundtrack

    Grand Theft Auto V features 20 to 30 hours worth of music, much of which is original, previously unreleased material. Contributors include ASAP Rocky, Tyler the Creator, Flying Lotus (who also curated his own station, FlyLo FM), Twin Shadow, Neon Indian, Yeasayer, OFF!, Wavves (who also host Vinewood Boulevard Radio), and HEALTH, in addition to Tangerine Dream, who helped compose the game’s score.

    Beginning today, an album containing all the game’s original music is available for purchase through iTunes, as is the game’s score and official soundtrack. The latter includes snippets from all 17 in-game radio stations, including Bob Seger, Bootsy Collins, Jai Paul, Lee “Scratch” Perry, Hot Chip’s Joe Goddard, Waylon Jennings, Hot Snakes, and more.

    Check out the tracklists for all three sets below.

    The Music of Grand Theft Auto V – Volume 1: Original Music Tracklist:
    01. Oh No – Welcome To Los Santos
    02. BJ The Chicago Kid – Smokin’ and Ridin’ (feat. Freddie Gibbs & Problem)
    03. Twin Shadow – Old Love / New Love
    04. Neon Indian – Change Of Coast
    05. Wavves – Nine Is God
    06. Gangrene – Bassheads
    07. Flying Lotus – Stonecutters
    08. HEALTH – High Pressure Dave
    09. OFF! – What’s Next?
    10. Tyler, The Creator – Garbage
    11. Nite Jewel – Nowhere To Go
    12. ASAP Rocky – r – Cali
    13. Age Of Consent – Colours
    14. Marion Band$ – Hold Up (feat. Nipsey Hussle)
    15. 100s – Life Of A Mack
    16. Favored Nations – The Set Up
    17. Yeasayer – Don’t Come Close
    18. The Chain Gang Of 1974 – Sleepwalking


    The Music of Grand Theft Auto V – Volume 2: The Score by Tangerine Dream, Woody Jackson, The Alchemist & Oh No, DJ Shadow Tracklist:
    01. We Were Set Up
    02. A Legitimate Business Man
    03. A Haze Of Patriotic Fervor
    04. Los Santos At Night
    05. North Yankton Memories
    06. The Grip
    07. Mr. Trevor Philips
    08. A Bit Of An Awkward Situation
    09. No Happy Endings
    10. His Mentor
    11. (Sounds Kind Of) Fruity
    12. Minor Turbulence
    13. Chop The Dog
    14. A Lonely Man
    15. You Forget A Thousand Things
    16. Impotent Rage/Am I Being Clear Now?
    17. Fresh Meat
    18. Therapy And Other Hobbies
    19. Rich Man’s Plaything
    20. The Agency Heist
    21. Hillbilly Crank Dealers’ Blues
    22. Welcome To Los Santos (Outro)

    The Music of Grand Theft Auto V – Volume 3: The Soundtrack Tracklist:
    01. Flying Lotus – The Kill (feat. Niki Randa)
    02. Lee “Scratch” Perry – I Am a Madman
    03. Jai Paul – Jasmine (Demo)
    04. George McCrae – I Get Lifted
    05. Kausion – What You Wanna Do
    06. Charlie Feathers – Can’t Hardly Stand It
    07. Weirdos – Life of Crime
    08. Mexican Institute of Sound – Es Toy
    09. Joe Goddard – Gabriel (Soulwax Mix) [feat.Valentina]
    10. Bootsy Collins – I’d Rather Be With You
    11. Bob Seger – Hollywood Nights
    12. Dan Croll – From Nowhere (Baardsen Remix)
    13. Problem – Say That Then (feat. Glasses Malone)
    14. Waylon Jennings – I Ain’t Living Long Like This
    15. Yellowman – Nobody Move, Nobody Get Hurt
    16. Simple Minds – All the Things She Said
    17. Toro y Moi – Harm in Charge
    18. Hot Snakes – This Mystic Decade
    19. Cashmere Cat – Mirror Maru

Personalized Stories

Around The Web