Stream The Weeknd’s new album, Kiss Land

    the weeknd kiss land

    Kiss Land, the highly-anticipated sophomore album from Abel Tesfaye, a.k.a. The Weeknd, is streaming one week ahead of its release date (September 10th via Republic). Tune in via NPR.

    The record spans 12 tracks and includes collaborations with Drake and Kavinsky, as well as a remix from Pharrell. It also features the single “Belong to the World”, which stirred up controversy early on due to its sampling of Portishead’s “Machine Gun”.

    Tesfaye spoke about the inspiration behind Kiss Land (via Complex):

    “A lot of it is inspired by filmmakers like John Carpenter, David Cronenberg, and Ridley Scott, because they know how to capture fear. That’s what Kiss Land is to me, an environment that’s just honest fear. I don’t know who I am right now and I’m doing all these outlandish things in these settings that I’m not familiar with. To me, it’s the most terrifying thing ever. So when you hear the screams in the record and you hear all these horror references and you feel scared, listen to the music because I want you to feel what I’m feeling. Kiss Land is like a horror movie.”


    Pre-orders for the album are ongoing. Below, watch the video for “Belong To The World”:

    Kiss Land Tracklist:
    01. Professional
    02. The Town
    03. Adaptation
    04. Love in the Sky
    05. Belong to the World
    06. Live For (ft. Drake)
    07. Wanderlust
    08. Kiss Land
    09. Pretty
    10. Tears in the Rain
    11. Wanderlust (Pharrell Remix)
    12. Odd Look (Kavinsky ft. the Weeknd)