Kendrick Lamar and Tame Impala team up for new version of “Feels Like We Only Go Backwards”

Divergent soundtrack also features new music from M83, Chance the Rapper, and ASAP Rocky

    Kendrick Lamar’s infatuation with indie-rock knows no bounds: after performing with Imagine Dragon not once, but twice in the last month, he’s now joined forces with Tame Impala to record a new version of their song “Feels Like We Only Go Backwards”. The rework is dubbed simply, “Backwards”, and is set to appear on the soundtrack to the upcoming SciFi film Divergent.

    The soundtrack also promises a fresh collaboration from ASAP Rocky and producer Gesaffelstein, Chance the Rapper on a song producer by Clams Casino, and new music from M83, Skrillex, and Ellie Goulding, among others. The full tracklist is below (via Pitchfork).

    The soundtrack arrives March 11th, while the film hits theaters on March 21st.

    Divergent Soundtrack Tracklist:
    01. Zedd – “Find You” (feat. Matthew Koma and Miriam Bryant)
    02. Ellie Goulding – “Beating Heart”
    03. Pia Mia – “Fight for You” (feat. Chance the Rapper)
    04. Ellie Goulding – “Hanging On” (I See MONSTAS remix)
    05. Snow Patrol – “I Won’t Let You Go”
    06 Woodkid – “Run Boy Run”
    07. Tame Impala and Kendrick Lamar – “Backwards”
    08. M83 – “I Need You”
    09. A$AP Rocky – “In Distress” (feat. Gesaffelstein)
    10. Pretty Lights – “Lost and Found” (ODESZA remix)
    11. Skrillex – “STRANGER” (feat. KillaGraham From Milo & Otis & Sam Dew)
    12. Big Deal – “Dream Machines”
    13. Ellie Goulding – “Dead in the Water”
    14. Woodkid – “I Love You” (Deluxe Track)
    15. Banks – “Waiting Game” (Deluxe Track)
    16. Ellie Goulding – “My Blood”


    Below, listen to Tame Impala’s original version of “Feels Like We Only Go Backwards” along with the film’s trailer