Oasis to reissue Definitely, Maybe for 20th anniversary

    We may be closer to the robot apocalypse than an Oasis reunion, but there’s still good news coming from Camp Gallagher. On May 20th, the Brit rockers will commemorate the 20th anniversary of their seminal debut Definitely, Maybe with a deluxe reissue.

    In addition to a remastered copy the album, the three-disc set includes an assortment of rarities, demos, and live recordings from the era. The reissue will also be available as a single-disc set, digital download, 12-inch LP, and as a deluxe box set containing the three discs as well as the vinyl. Furthermore, “Supersonic” will be reissued as a standalone 12-inch LP for Record Store Day 2014.

    Replicas of the band’s original demo tape from 1993 are also being reissued with new slevenotes and are available through purchase through the band’s website. Only eight copies if the original demo tape were made.


    The Definitely, Maybe reissue marks the beginning of the band’s new archival series, Chasing The Sun, which will also see the re-release of What’s The Story (Morning Glory)? and Be Here Now later this year.

    Co-founder Noel Gallagher first hinted at the release back in November. At the same time, he offered up his semi-annual quelling of the reunion by telling Rolling Stone, “We are split up. You’ve heard that, haven’t you? You must’ve heard. Yeah, so, ergo, band splits up, band is no more. There is no band. So, no, I won’t be getting involved, anyway. If there is a reunion, I won’t be in it.”

    Below, revisit the album with a full stream:


    Definitely, Maybe 20th Anniversary Reissue Tracklist:
    01. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star
    02. Shakermaker
    03. Live Forever
    04. Up in the Sky
    05. Columbia
    06. Supersonic
    07. Bring It On Down
    08. Cigarettes & Alcohol
    09. Digsy’s Dinner
    10. Slide Away
    11. Married With Children

    Disc 2:

    01. Columbia (White Label Demo)
    02. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Demo)
    03. Sad Song
    04. I Will Believe (Live)
    05. Take Me Away
    06. Alive (Demo)
    07. D’Yer Wanna Be a Spaceman?
    08. Supersonic (Live)
    09. Up in the Sky (Acoustic)
    10. Cloudburst
    11. Fade Away
    12. Listen Up
    13. I Am the Walrus (Live at Glasgow Cathouse June 94)
    14. Whatever
    15. (It’s Good) To Be Free
    16. Half the World Away

    Disc 3

    01. Supersonic (Live at Glasgow Tramshead)
    02. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star
    03. Shakermaker (Live Paris in-store)
    04. Columbia (Eden Studios Mix)
    05. Cloudburst (Demo)
    06. Strange Thing (Demo)
    07. Live Forever (Live Paris in-store)
    08. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Live at Manchester Academy)
    09. D’Yer Wanna Be a Spaceman? (Live at Manchester Academy)
    10. Fade Away (Demo)
    11. Take Me Away (Live at Manchester Academy)
    12. Sad Song (Live at Manchester Academy)
    13. Half the World Away (Live, Tokyo hotel room)
    14. Digsy’s Dinner (Live Paris in-store)
    15. Married With Children (Demo)
    16. Up in the Sky (Live Paris ins-tore)
    17. Whatever (Strings)


    Original 1993 Demos Tracklist:

    Side 1

    D’Yer Wanna Be a Spaceman?
    Strange Thing

    Side 2

    Bring It On Down
    Married With Children
    Fade Away
    Rock ‘n’ Roll Star