Stream: Rick Ross’ new album Mastermind, featuring Kanye West, Jay Z, and The Weeknd

    Rick Ross will release his sixth studio album, Mastermind, on March 4th via Def Jam/Maybach Music Group. In anticipation, it’s streaming in full via iTunes.

    The 16-track effort features collaborations with Jay ZKanye WestLil WayneThe Weeknd, and Jeezy, among others, alongside production from Mike WiLL Made It, J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League, Sean “Diddy” Combs, and more.

    In an October 2013 interview with Civil TV, Ross spoke about the album’s background, explaining, “In the past year I done seen some things, I done been through some things, so you’re going to feel that passion and that aggression. I think the streets are really going to love this.”


    He later told Hot 97 that the album is “all about coming from wherever you come from and take it wherever you want to go to. And the minute you do that that’s when you can consider yourself a mastermind.”

    Pre-orders for the album are ongoing. Below, revisit the cinematic album trailer:

    Mastermind Tracklist:
    01. Intro
    02. Rich Is Gangsta
    03. Drug Dealers Drea
    04. Shots Fired
    05. Nobody
    06. The Devil Is A Lie (feat. Jay Z)
    07. Mafia Music III (feat. Sizzla and Mavado)
    08. War Ready (feat. Jeezy)
    09. What A Shame
    10. Supreme
    11. Blk & Wht
    12. Dope Bitch Skit
    13. In Vein (feat. The Weeknd)
    14. Sanctified (feat. Kanye West and Big Sean)
    15. Walkin On Air (feat. Meek Mill)
    16. Thug Cry (feat. Lil Wayne)