Download: De La Soul’s Smell the D.A.I.S.Y. mixtape

    De La Soul have unveiled their new mixtape Smell the D.A.I.S.Y. The 11-track effort features unheard J Dilla beats paired with new and reworked De La Soul verses.

    The mixtape is available as bundle via BitTorrent, which includes an open letter penned by the iconic trio and the 2011 Dilla documentary Still Shining.

    Below, check out the track “Vocabulary Spills” along with the complete tracklist.

    Later this year, De La Soul will release Premiem Soul on the Rocks, a six-song EP featuring production from DJ Premier and Pete Rock, followed by their new studio album titled You’re Welcome.


    Smell the D.A.I.S.Y. Tracklist:
    01. Let the King Ascend
    02. Who (feat. Redman)
    03. Dilla Plugged In
    04. Goes the Word
    05. Vocabulary Spills
    06. The Pitch
    07. Taking the Train
    08. Leave Your Cares Behind
    09. O’Shut Up
    10. No More No Less
    11. Marvin Jaye
    12. Smell The D.A.I.S.Y. Letter
    13. Still Shining documentary
    14. J Dilla art/wallpaper