Listen: Dub Thompson’s hypnotic new song “Dograces”

    California-based duo Dub Thompson will release their debut album 9 Songs on June 10th via their new label, Dead Oceans. The not-so-aptly titled 9 Songs is an eight track offering recorded in an abandoned house in Bloomington, Indiana with Foxygen’s Jonathan Rado. The band has also shared the forthcoming LP’s psychedelic lead single, “Dograces”.

    In the press materials, 19-year old guitarist Matt Pulos explains, “Most everyone who’s in a group who’s our age lives on the Internet. The kinds of things that have shaped our band aren’t anchored to any one time or place.” In fact,”Dograces” takes this on unanchored, freehweeling quality. Backed by a hypnotic, propulsive groove the duo create a complex and highly rhythmic track bouncing between psychedelic rock, dark post-punk, and bouncy, experimental indie rock. Listen in below.

    9 Songs Tracklist:
    01. Hayward!
    02. No Time
    03. Epicondyles
    04. Dograces
    05. Mono
    06. 9 Songs
    07. Ash Wednesday
    08. Pterodactyls