Listen: Slint shares Spiderland outtake “Pam”

    As we noted earlier this year, recently reunited post-rockers Slint will release their ionic 1991 album Spiderland as a deluxe box set on April 15th through Tough and Go Records. Along with a newly remastered version of the LP, the reissue features 14 previously unreleased demos and outtakes, including this “rough mix” recording of a track called “Pam”. Though technically unfinished, this pummeling five-minute cut breeds intense fury like a pro.

    Take a listen below (via Pitchfork).

    Spiderland Remastered Box Set Tracklist:
    A1 Breadcrumb Trail (Remastered)
    A2 Nosferatu Man (Remastered)
    A3 Don, Aman (Remastered)
    B1 Washer (Remastered)
    B2 For Dinner… (Remastered)
    B3 Good Morning, Captain (Remastered)
    C1 Nosferatu Man (Basement Practice)
    C2 Washer (Basement Practice)
    C3 Good Morning, Captain (Demo)
    D1 Pam (Rough Mix, Spiderland Outtake)
    D2 Glenn (Spiderland Outtake)
    D3 Todd’s Song (Post-Spiderland Song in Progress)
    E1 Brian’s Song (Post-Spiderland Demo)
    E2 Cortez The Killer (live Chicago 1989)
    F1 Washer (4 track Vocal Demo)
    F2 Nosferatu Man (4 track Vocal Demo)
    F3 Pam (4 track Vocal Demo)
    F4 Good Morning, Captain (Evanston Riff Tape)
    F5 Nosferatu Man (Evanston Riff Tape)
    F6 Pam (Evanston Riff Tape)


    In support, the band will embark on their reunion tour next month.

    Slint 2014 Tour Dates:
    04/29 – Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club
    04/30 – Asbury Park, NJ @ The Stone Pony
    05/01 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
    05/02 – Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar
    05/04 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
    05/06 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
    05/08 – Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop
    05/09 – Detroit, MI @ Saint Andrews Hall
    05/10 – Chicago, IL @ Bottom Lounge
    05/11 – Minneapolis, MN @ Mill City Nights
    05/29-31 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound
    06/05-07 – Porto, PT @ Optimus Primavera Sound
    07/18-20 – Louisville, KY @ Forecastle Festival