Listen: The Horrors’ excellent new song “So Now You Know”

    Back in February, English band The Horrors announced their fourth studio album, Luminous, and shared its sprawlingly psychedelic lead single “I See You”. Today, the goth rockers return with “So Now You Know”, the second single off the forthcoming LP.

    Premiering on Zane Lowe’s BBC 1 Radio program, “So Now You Know” is an incredibly infectious song, outfitted with an explosive chorus suited for the biggest arenas. Unlike the hazy and sweltering “I See You”, this sleek track better reflects the band’s deft pop songwriting. It’s wrapped in bubbly synths and features frontman Faris Badwan’s disaffected croon soaring over a canvas of atmospheric sounds. Listen in below.

    Luminous hits stores on May 6th via XL Recordings.

    Luminous Tracklist:
    01. Chasing Shadows
    02. First Day of Spring
    03. So Now You Know
    04. In and Out of Sight
    05. Jealous Sun
    06. Falling Star
    07. I See You
    08. Change Your Mind
    09. Mine and Yours
    10. Sleepwalk