Listen: Wye Oak’s new song “Glory”

    Wye Oak have unveiled the second single off their “guitar-free” new album Shriek, due out April 29th via Merge Records. Following the sensual vibes of “The Tower”, “Glory” sees the Baltimore duo shift emotional gears, utilizing pulsating synths and pounding drums to forge a dance-rock anthem brimming with a kind of fierceness and understated intensity. If I actually ran for exercise, this track would be on a playlist alongside the Rocky theme.

    Listen in below:

    Just last week, Wye Oak played our third annual CoSigns day party at SXSW, which you can read about here.


    Shriek Tracklist:
    01. Before
    02. Shriek
    03. The Tower
    04. Glory
    05. Sick Talk
    06. Schools Of Eyes
    07. Despicable Animal
    08. Paradise
    09. I Know The Law
    10. Logic Of Color