Lust for Youth announce new album, International, stream “Epoetin Alfa”

    On June 10th, Lust for Youth return with its new album, International, via Sacred Bones. Formerly the solo endeavor of Swedish producer Hannes Norvidde, the synth-pop project’s now grown into a three-piece with the addition of Loke Rahbek and Malthe Fisher. Along with this new lineup, the LP also features contributions from Iceage singer and guitarist Elias Bender Rønnenfelt.

    A press release dubs International a “buoyant synth masterpiece”, citing Depeche Mode and New Order as musical influences. Judging by the new album cut, “Epoetin Alfa”, Lust for Youth have definitely nailed down that shadowy New Wave sound. Listen in below.

    In addition to the 10-track LP, the group will also release a deluxe edition of International which comes with a remixes EP featuring Chelsea Wolfe, Total Control, and others.


    International Tracklist:
    01. Epoetin Alfa
    02. Illume
    03. Ultras
    04. New Boys
    05. Lungomare
    06. Armida
    07. After Touch
    08. Basorexia
    09. Running
    10. International