Morrissey’s Vauxhall And I receives 20th anniversary reissue

    Morrissey has announced that his 1994 solo record Vauxhall and I will receive a fresh reissue for its 20th anniversary. It will be available on CD and LP beginning June 2nd via Parlophone Records.

    The reissue was remastered by veteran engineer/producer Bill Inglot. Included in the package will be never-before-seen photos of Moz. Above, you’ll find a new photo of him and his pup Paula, taken at La Fabrique Studios in France, where Morrissey has recorded his upcoming release World Peace Is None of Your Business.

    The reissue follows similar re-releases for Your ArsenalBona DragViva Hate, and Kill Uncle.


    Below, watch a live performance of the Vauxhall and I track “The More You Ignore Me, the Closer I Get”, followed by the original album tracklist.

    Vauxhall and I Tracklist:
    01. Now My Heart is Full
    02. Spring-Heeled Jim
    03. Billy Budd
    04. Hold on to Your Friends
    05. The More You Ignore Me, the Closer I Get”
    06. Why Don’t You Find Out for Yourself
    07. I Am Hated for Loving
    08. Lifeguard Sleeping, Girl Drowning
    09. Used to Be a Sweet Boy
    10. The Lazy Sunbathers
    11. Speedway