R.E.M. to release MTV Unplugged performances for Record Store Day

    For Record Store Day (April 19th), audio from R.E.M.’s two performances on MTV Unplugged will be released for the very first time. Michael Stipe and Co. are the only band to make two appearances on the iconic TV show, the first taking place in 1991, the second in 2001. The Record Store Day compilation collects unreleased recordings from both shows as a limited edition, four-LP set. Also included are recordings of 11 songs that never aired.

    Check out the complete tracklist and revisit the band’s 1991 Unplugged performance below.

    R.E.M. Unplugged: The Complete 1991 and 2011 Sessions Tracklist:

    1991 Unplugged

    Side One
    01. Half A World Away
    02. Disturbance at the Heron House
    03. Radio Song
    04. Low

    Side Two
    1. Perfect Circle
    2. Fall on Me
    3. Belong
    4. Love Is All Around

    Side Three
    1. Its The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)
    2. Losing My Religion
    3. Pop Song 89
    4. Endgame

    Side Four
    1. Fretless*
    2. Swan Swan H*
    3. Rotary 11*
    4. Get Up*
    5. World Leader Pretend*

    2001 Unplugged

    Side Five
    1. All The Way To Reno (You’re Gonna Be a Star)
    2. Electrolite
    3. At My Most Beautiful
    4. Daysleeper


    Side Six
    1. So. Central Rain (I’m Sorry)
    2. Losing My Religion
    3. Country Feedback
    4. Cuyahoga

    Side Seven
    1. Imitation of Life
    2. Find the River
    3. The One I Love*
    4. Disappear*

    Side Eight
    1. Beat a Drum*
    2. I’ve Been High*
    3. I’ll Take the Rain*
    4. Sad Professor*

    * = Not included in original television broadcast