Stream: EMA’s new album The Future’s Void

    Erika M. Anderson, better known as EMA, will release her sophomore album, The Future’s Void, on April 8th via new label home Matador Records. In anticipation, she’s streaming the LP via NPR.

    The 10-track effort was recorded in Portland and co-produced by Leif Shackelford, who previously worked on 2011’s Past Life Martyred Saints.

    According to Matador, The Future’s Void deals with “metaphysical themes of struggling to understand where we fit in the digital age and where we are all headed.” It also explores “the places where everyone has equal access, but is also under constant surveillance.” The album is preceded by “Satellites”, “So Blonde”, and “3Jane”.


    Pre-orders for the album are ongoing. Below, watch the music video for “So Blonde”:

    The Future’s Void Tracklist:
    01. Satellites
    02. So Blonde
    03. 3Jane
    04. Cthulu
    05. Smoulder
    06. Neuromancer
    07. When She Comes
    08. 100 Years
    09. Solace
    10. Dead Celebrity