Stream: Todd Terje’s debut album It’s Album Time

    Norwegian DJ/producer Todd Terje will release his long-awaited full-length debut, It’s Album Time, on April 8th via his own Olsen Records. In anticipation, it’s streaming in full over at NPR.

    Spectacular title aside, the 12-track effort features Roxy Music’s Bryan Ferry covering Robert Palmer’s “Johnny and Mary”. Several album tracks — specifically “Strandbar”, both parts of “Swing Star”, and “Inspector Norse” – have been previously released in one version or another.

    In a September 2011 interview with Resident Advisor, Terje spoke of the album’s initial creation, explaining that he was at the time “trying to give the musician and producer space to experiment”, adding, “I would like to show there’s more to Todd Terje than just beat-mixing and making the break come in and the beat drop where it should.”


    Pre-orders for the album are ongoing. Below, watch the video for album closer “Inspector Norse”:

    It’s Album Time Tracklist:
    01. Intro (it’s Album time)
    02. Leisure Suit Preben
    03. Preben Goes to Acapulco
    04. Svensk Sås
    05. Strandbar
    06. Delorean Dynamite
    07. Johnny and Mary [ft. Bryan Ferry]
    08. Alfonso Muskedunder
    09. Swing Star part I
    10. Swing Star part II
    11. Oh Joy
    12. Inspector Norse