The Antlers announce new album, Familiars, stream “Palace”

    Following a cryptic teaser video last week, The Antlers have announced their new album, Familiars, due out on June 17th through ANTI-. The nine-track LP was recorded and produced at the band’s own Brooklyn studio and mixed by Chris Coady (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Future Islands). It follows their 2012 EP Undersea and marks their first full-length since 2011’s excellent Burst Apart.

    In anticipation, The Antlers have shared the album’s lead single, “Palace”. A lovely and glowing lullaby, it features nearly six minutes of delicate piano, sobering brass, and, of course, frontman Peter Silberman’s weightless, aching croon. Tune in below via the track’s meditative music video, directed by Hana Tajima.

    Familiars Tracklist:
    01. Palace
    02. Doppelgänger
    03. Hotel
    04. Intruders
    05. Director
    06. Revisited
    07. Parade
    08. Surrender
    09. Refuge