Dinowalrus announce new album, Complexion, stream “Psychic Pharmacy”

    New York’s Dinowalrus are set to return with their third album, Complexion, on June 3rd via Personal Projects.

    According to a press release, the LP sees the band “focusing less on obscure references, and more on classic, emotionally-charged songwriting”. With the help of producer Jorge Elbrecht, the three-piece channel everything from “Roxy Music art-disco, Echo and the Bunnymen grandeur, and textured yet-swaggering riffs reminiscent of the Stone Roses”.

    Our first taste of the forthcoming effort comes courtesy of “Psychic Pharmacy”, a strutting and synth-laced number. It’s not as off-the-wall as Dinowalrus’ previous material, but dang that contagious chorus (and sax-y bridge!) will leave you feeling all kinds of happily dazed. Check it out below.


    Complexion Tracklist:
    01. Lucite
    02. Tropical Depression
    03. Psychic Pharmacy
    04. Wake Up In The Void
    05. The Future Sound of Puget Sound
    06. Mispronounce
    07. In A Sense
    08. Grounded
    09. Outerbridge Crossing
    10. The Ancient Stereo