Hooray for Earth announce new album, Racy, share teaser trailer

    New York synth-rockers Hooray For Earth return with their sophomore album, Racy, on July 29th via Dovecote Records. The follow-up to 2011’s True Loves was co-produced by Chris Coady (Grizzly Bear, Yeah Yeah Yeahs) and, as the title implies, sees the four-piece taking a much bolder, aggressive approach toward their songwriting.

    “This album is the most intentional thing I’ve ever put together”, said frontman Noel Heroux in a press release. “I wanted everything loud and direct so you don’t have to guess at what you’re getting into.”

    For a taste of what’s to come, check out the official Racy album trailer below, followed by the tracklist.


    Racy Tracklist:
    01. Hey
    02. Keys
    03. Say Enough
    04. Somewhere Else
    05. Racy
    06. Last, First
    07. Airs
    08. Happening
    09. Pass