How To Dress Well announces new album, What Is This Heart?, stream “Repeat Pleasure”

    Neo-R&B crooner Tom Krell (a.k.a. How To Dress Well) will release his third studio album, “What Is This Heart?”, on June 24th via Domino. Spanning 12 tracks, the follow-up to 2012’s excellent Total Loss was produced by Rodaidh McDonald (Vampire Weekend, The xx, Adele) and will be available as a double LP and deluxe double LP. The deluxe version contains a 28-page photo booklet and a bonus 10-inch featuring two non-album tracks, “So Easy for Pleasure” and “Let U Know”.

    Already Krell has shared “Words I Don’t Remember”, and to accompany today’s announcement, he’s unveiled “Repeat Pleasure”. Here, Krell takes a distinct turn towards the realm of pop music, stripping away his back catalog’s inherent sensuality for an upbeat ballad of slow-burning electric guitars, hand-clap drums, and some doubly crisp falsetto harmonies. The playful, almost child-like take on a romantic ode works well for Krell, whose sincerity and steadfast commitment, no matter how kitschy things get, makes for pure and earnest pop music.

    Listen in below:


    “What Is This Heart?” Tracklist:
    01. 2 Years On (Shame Dream)
    02. What You Wanted
    03. Face Again
    04. See You Fall
    05. Repeat Pleasure
    06. Words I Don’t Remember
    07. Pour Cyril
    08. Precious Love
    09. Childhood Faith in Love (Everything Must Change, Everything Must Stay the Same)
    10. A Power
    11. Very Best Friend
    12. House Inside (Future Is Older Than the Past)