Listen: A Sunny Day in Glasgow’s new shape-shifting song “Crushin'”

    Dream-pop collective A Sunny Day in Glasgow return with their new album, Sea When Absent, on June 24th through Lefse Records. The 11-track LP follows 2010’s Autumn, Again and was produced by Jeff Zeigler (Kurt Vile, The War On Drugs).

    After sharing lead single “In Love With Useless (The Timeless Geometry In The Tradition of Passing)” earlier this year, the Philadelphia-based group have offered up another new song called “Crushin'”. Here, over the course of five minutes, the band explores various pop landscapes — some smooth and sinuous, others downright psychedelic and dizzying. Take a listen below.

    Sea When Absent Tracklist:
    01. Bye Bye, Big Ocean (The End)
    02. In Love With Useless (The Timeless Geometry in the Tradition of Passing)
    03. Crushin’
    04. MTLOV (Minor Keys)
    05. The Things They Do to Me
    06. Boys Turn Into Girls (Initiation Rites)
    07. Never Nothing (It’s Alright [It’s Ok])
    08. Double Dutch
    09. The Body, It Bends
    10. Oh, I’m a Wrecker (What to Say to Crazy People)
    11. Golden Waves


    Watch a trailer for Sea When Absent: