Listen: Bikini Kill’s unreleased song “Girl Soldier”

    As we noted last month, punk icons Bikini Kill are celebrating their 25th anniversary by reissuing their entire catalog through their new label, Bikini Kill Records. Last year they re-released their 1992 self-titled debut EP. Now, they’re prepped to issue an expanded version ofYeah Yeah Yeah Yeah, their 1993 split LP with Huggy Bear. Due out April 15th, the revamped collection will feature seven previously unreleased live Bikini Kill tracks in place of Huggy Bear’s Side B material.

    One of those rare live cuts, and a slice of riot grrrl history, is “Girl Soldier”, which captures Kathleen Hanna and Co. howling at fierce decibels. Listen in now via SoundCloud

    Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah Reissue Tracklist:

    Side A:
    01. White Boy
    02. This Is Not A Test
    03. Don’t Need You
    04. Jigsaw Youth
    05. Resist Psychic Death
    06. Rebel Girl
    07. Outta Me


    Side B:
    01. George Bush Is A Pig
    02. I Busted In Your Chevy Window
    03. Get Out
    04. Why
    05. Fuck Twin Peaks
    06. Girl Soldier
    07. Not Right Now