Listen: Echo and the Bunnymen’s two new songs “Lovers on the Run” and “Holy Moses”

    On June 3rd, Echo and the Bunnymen return with their new album, MeteoritesThe 10-track effort marks their 12th to date and, according to frontman Ian McCulloch, is “the band’s best work for a very long time”.

    He added, “Meteorites is what Echo and the Bunnymen mean and are meant to be — up there in heaven — untouchable, celestial, beautiful and real. It has changed my life.”

    In anticipation, the English outfit have let loose two new LP cuts entitled “Lovers on the Run” and “Holy Moses”. Much like lead track “Market Town”, both are wistful, New Wave-era anthems in their own right, sure to satisfy new and old fans alike. Stream both songs below.


    “Lovers on the Run” (via The Quietus):

    “Holy Moses” (via USA Today):

    Meteorites Tracklist:
    01. Lovers On The Run
    02. Is This A Breakdown
    03. Holy Moses
    04. Meteorites
    05. Explosions
    06. Icarus
    07. I Loved The Devil
    08. Constantinople
    09. Market Town
    10. New Horizons