Photo by Jamie Goodsell

Daniel Pujol a.k.a. PUJOL will release his forthcoming sophomore record Kludge on May 20th via Saddle Creek. Following last month’s rollicking “Pitch Black”, the Nashville-based musician picks up where he left off with another swaggering rocker entitled “Circles”.

Drawing from winding, psychedelic sounds, “Circles” is a tad more dizzying than its predecessor. That said, it’s still just as propulsive, fueled by driving lead guitars, Pujol’s bratty snarl, and highly-charged hooks. Listen in below (via KEXP).


Along with being on the upcoming Kludge, “Circles” will appear as a Special Edition 7-inch for Record Store Day (April 19th).

Kludge Tracklist:
01. Judas Booth
02. Manufactured Crisis Control
03. Pitch Black
04. Circles
05. Dark Haired Suitor
06. Post Grad
07. Sacred Harp BFK
08. No Words
09. Spooky Scary
10. Small World
11. Youniverse