Lone announces new album, Reality Testing, stream “2 is 8”

    UK-based electronic musician Lone (a.k.a. Matt Culter) has announced a new album Reality Testing, which will hit stores on June 17th via R&S Records. Serving as the follow-up to 2012’s Galaxy Garden, the album promises to be “a sensuous, immersive, heady experience,” that shifts “from propulsive club constructions to beatific coastal hip-hop.”


    The 12-song tracklist includes previously released singles “Airglow Fires” and “Begin To Begin”, along with a breezy, relaxed track called “2 is 8”, which is streaming below. With chirping, airy synths and gauzy textures, the song is a forward-thinking hybrid of traditional hip-hop and house music.

    Reality Testing Tracklist:
    01. First Born Seconds
    02. Restless City
    03. Meeker Warm Energy
    04. Aurora Northern Quarter
    05. 2 is 8
    06. Airglow Fires
    07. Coincidences
    08. Begin to Begin
    09. Jaded
    10. Vengeance Video
    11. Stuck
    12. Cutched Under