Stream: Kelis’ new album Food

    Pop star turned Cooking Channel host Kelis will release her aptly titled Food on April 22nd via Ninja Tune. In anticipation, the 13-track effort is streaming in full via NPR. Listen here.

    The album was produced by TV on the Radio’s Dave Sitek and features appearances from CSS and Priscilla Ahn. According to Ninja Tune, “the record mints a sound that’s rootsy without ever being self-consciously retro, that pitches live horns and gospel-y organ against electronics, that for all its classic soul and funk influences, couldn’t have been made any time but now.”

    Pre-orders for the album are ongoing. Below, watch the video for “Jerk Ribs”.

    Food Tracklist:
    01. Breakfast
    02. Jerk Ribs
    03. Forever Be
    04. Floyd
    05. Runnin’
    06. Hooch
    07. Cobbler
    08. Bless the Telephone
    09. Friday Fish Fry
    10. Change
    11. Rumble
    12. Biscuits n’ Gravy
    13. Dreamer