Trash Talk announce new album, No Peace, stream “Cloudkicker”

    Sacramento hardcore outfit Trash Talk will release their fifth studio album, No Peace, on May 27th via Trash Talk Collective/Odd Future Records. The follow-up to 2012’s 119 spans 16 tracks and includes cameos from King Krule and Wiki alongside production from The Alchemist.

    As our first taste, the band’s unveiled “Cloudkicker”. Despite its fluffy, hippie-dippy-sounding title, the song is three minutes of white-hot hardcore, marked by face-melting dissonance, skull-shattering percussion, and frontman Lee Spielman’s demonic wailing. Even with all the added length, though, you’ll still probably end up going deaf and stark-raving mad within the first 60 or so seconds. Enjoy!

    Listen in below:

    No Peace Tracklist:
    01. Amnesiatic (prod. by Alchemist)
    02. Jigsaw
    03. The Hole
    04. Leech
    05. Cloudkicker
    06. Body Stuffer
    07. Nine Lives
    08. Monochrome
    09. The Great Escape
    10. Locked in Skin
    11. SOS
    12. Prometheus
    13. Just A Taste
    14. Reprieve (prod. by Alchemist)
    15. Still Waiting For The Sun (Bonus Track)
    16. Stackin Skins (feat. Wiki and King Krule) (Bonus Track)


    For more from the album, check out another track in the teaser below: