Watch: Conor Oberst debuts seven songs from new solo album Upside Down Mountain

    Conor Oberst will return with his new solo album, Upside Down Mountain, on May 20th via Nonesuch Records. In anticipation, he appeared at WNYC’s Gigstock Festival on Thursday night, where he performed seven of the album’s 13 songs. Below, watch pro-shot videos for “Time Forgot”, “Double Life”, “Night At Lake Unknown”, “Lonely At The Top”, “You Are Your Mother’s Child”, “Common Knowledge”, and “Hundreds of Ways” (via Pitchfork).

    Upside Down Mountain was recorded with Father John Misty producer Jonathan Wilson and features vocals from First Aid Kit. Pre-orders are ongoing.

    “Time Forgot”:

    “Double Life”:

    “Night At Lake Unknown”:

    “Lonely At The Top”:

    “Hundreds Of Ways”:

    “You Are Your Mother’s Child”:

    “Common Knowledge”:

    Upside Down Tracklist:
    01. Time Forgot
    02. Zigzagging Toward The Light
    03. Hundreds of Ways
    04. Artifact #1
    05. Lonely At The Top
    06. Enola Gay
    07. Double Life
    08. Kick
    09. Night At Lake Unknown
    10. You Are Your Mother’s Child
    11. Governor’s Ball
    12. Desert Island Questionnaire
    13. Common Knowledge