Goat announce new album, Commune, stream “Hide From The Sun”


    In the two years since the release of their debut album, 2012’s World Music, Swedish psychedelic collective Goat have remained busy. They’ve toured the world a couple times over, including semi-frequent trips to the U.S., released a live album, and even partnered with famed indie label Sub Pop for a couple one-off singles.

    Now, the masked musicians from Korpilombolo have announced plans for their follow-up: having officially signed with Sub Pop back in March, they’ll release Commune on September 23rd. The nine-track effort is preceded by “Hide From The Sun”, a jangly bit of ’60s psych-rock that builds in speed and intensity before ending, quite abruptly, with a refrain that’s equally enthralling and foreboding.

    Listen in below (via Stereogum):

    Commune Tracklist:
    01. Talk To God
    02. Words
    03. The Light Within
    04. To Travel The Path Unknown
    05. Goatchild
    06. Goatslaves
    07. Hide From The Sun
    08. Bondye
    09. Gathering Of Ancient Tribes


Around The Web