Foo Fighters will release their new studio album, Sonic Highways, on November 10th via Roswell Recordings / RCA Records. In anticipation, the full eight-track effort is streaming in full on iTunes.

Serving as the follow-up to 2011’s Wasting Light, Foo Fighters recorded the album at various studios across the country — a process which was documented in the band’s corresponding HBO series. Each song features lyrics inspired by the location of its recording and includes contributions from a local guest musician, including Cheap Trick’s Rick Nielsen (Chicago), Death Cab For Cutie’s Ben Gibbard (Seattle), Joan Jett (New York City), Gary Clark Jr. (Austin), The Eagles’ Joe Walsh (Los Angeles), and New Orleans Preservation Hall Jazz Band (New Orleans).

(Read: Foo Fighters’ Top 10 Songs)

Read Philip Cosores’ review of the album for Consequence of Sound, and pre-order the album via Amazon.


Sonic Highways Tracklist:
01. Something From Nothing (feat. Rick Nielsen)
02. The Feast and The Famine (feat. RDGLDGRN)
03. Congregation (feat. Zac Brown Band)
04. What Did I Do?/God As My Witness (feat. Gary Clark Jr.)
05. Outside (feat. Joe Walsh)
06. In The Clear (feat. New Orleans Preservation Hall Jazz Band)
07. Subterranean (feat. Ben Gibbard)
08. I Am A River (feat. Joan Jett)