Hot Chip announces new album, Why Make Sense?, shares “Huarache Lights” — listen


    Hot Chip will return on May 18th with a new album called Why Make Sense? through Domino Records. In anticipation, the opening track “Huarache Lights” is streaming below.

    Serving as the follow-up to 2012’s In Our Heads, the 10-track album was recorded in Oxfordshire and London and produced by Hot Chip with Mark Ralph.

    A limited-edition deluxe version of Why Make Sense? will include an EP entitled Separate, which contains four additional non-album tracks.



    Why Make Sense? Artwork:

    Hot Chip Why Make Sense

    Why Make Sense? Tracklist:
    01. Huarache Lights
    02. Love Is The Future
    03. Cry For You
    04. Started Right
    05. White Wine and Fried Chicken
    06. Dark Night
    07. Easy To Get
    08. Need You Now
    09. So Much Further To Go
    10. Why Make Sense?

    Separate EP Tracklist:
    01. Burning up
    02. Separate
    03. Move With Me
    04. Re-harmonize

    In support of the LP, Hot Chip has confirmed US festival appearances at Sasquatch! and Governors Ball in addition to a number of UK and European tour dates. See the band’s full touring schedule here.

Around The Web