Less than 24 hours removed from its surprise release, the world is still absorbing Kendrick Lamar’s latest album To Pimp A Butterfly. One of the most impressive aspects of the album is its wide-array of samples, ranging from Sufjan Stevens to James Brown to Fela Kuti. Additionally, there’s lyrics from Michael Jackson’s “Smooth Criminal”, as well as a rare interview with Tupac from 1994.

Below, you’ll find a full list of the album’s samples and you can stream the original songs in a Spotify playlist.

To Pimp A Butterfly Tracklist:
01. Wesley’s Theory, samples Boris Gardiner’s “Every Nigger is a Star”
02. For Free? (Interlude)
03. King Kunta, samples James Brown’s “The Payback” and Ahmad’s “We Want the Funk”, resung lyrics from Michael Jackson’s “Smooth Criminal”
04. Institutionalized
05. These Walls
06. U
07. Alright
08. For Sale? (Interlude)
09. Momma, samples Lalah Hathaway’s “On Your Own” and Zapp & Roger’s “Computer Love”
10. Hood Politics, samples Sufjan Stevens’ “All for Myself”
11. How Much A Dollar Cost
12. Complexion
13. The Blacker The Berry
14. You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)
15. i, samples The Isley Brothers’ “That Lady”
16. Mortal Man, samples Fela Kuti’s “I No Get Eye for Back” and an interview with Tupac from 1994