Jamie xx details new album, premieres “Loud Places” video — watch

The xx producer's solo debut, In Colour, arrives on June 2nd

The xx - Jamie xx - solo new album

    The xx’s Jamie xx has detailed his forthcoming solo debut: In Colour spans 11 tracks and is due out on June 2nd through Young Turks. It features the previously released singles “Sleep Sound” and “Girl”. That’s the artwork above.

    Along with the album news, the UK producer has also let loose a video for “Loud Places”, his collaboration with fellow xx bandmate Romy Madley Croft. Directed by Simon Halsall and Jean-Baptiste Fugger, it features both Jamie xx and Croft skateboarding through the streets of London late at night. Watch below, followed by the LP’s full tracklist.

    In Colour Tracklist:
    01. Gosh
    02. Sleep Sound
    03. SeeSaw (feat. Romy)
    04. Obvs
    05. Just Saying
    06. Stranger In A Room (feat. Oliver Sim)
    07. Hold Tight
    08. Loud Places (featuring Romy)
    09. I Know There’s Gonna Be (Good Times) (feat. Young Thug & Popcaan)
    10. The Rest Is Noise
    11. Girl


Around The Web