Surprise: Kendrick Lamar’s new album To Pimp A Butterfly is available now!

One of 2015's most anticipated albums arrives earlier than expected


    Kendrick Lamar has released his new album, To Pimp A Butterfly, one week earlier than originally announced. The album is now available to purchase through iTunes. It’s also available to stream below via Spotify.

    Spanning 16 tracks, the album was preceded by singles “The Blacker the Berry” and “i”, as well as “King Kunta”, which leaked prematurely over the weekend. Guest collaborators included Snoop Dogg, George Clinton, Flying Lotus, PharrellThundercat, SZA, and more. Additionally, Dr. Dre’s vocals can be head on “Wesley’s Theory”.

    The album includes samples of Sufjan Stevens’ “All For Myself” on “Hood Politics”, Michael Jackson’s “Smooth Criminal” and James Brown’s “The Payback” on “King Kunta”, and The Isley Brothers’ “That Lady” on “i”.


    To Pimp A Butterfly serves as the follow-up to Kendrick’s earth-shattering 2012 LP good kid, m.A.A.d city.

    To Pimp A Butterfly Artwork:

    Kendrick Butterfly

    To Pimp A Butterfly Tracklist:
    01. Wesley’s Theory (feat. George Clinton and Thundercat) (prod. Flying Lotus)
    02. For Free? (Interlude)
    03. King Kunta
    04. Institutionalized (feat. Bilal, Anna Wise, and Snoop Dogg)
    05. These Walls
    06. U
    07. Alright (prod. Pharrell)
    08. For Sale? (Interlude)
    09. Momma
    10. Hood Politics
    11. How Much A Dollar Cost (feat. James Fauntleroy and Ronald Isley)
    12. Complexion (feat. Rapsody)
    13. The Blacker The Berry
    14. You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)
    15. i
    16. Mortal Man

Around The Web