Dave Grohl, Corey Taylor, and Nick Oliveri-featuring supergroup announces debut album

Teenage Time Killers preview Greatest Hits Vol. 1 with a stream of "Hung out to Dry"

Teenage Time Killers

    Photos by David Brendan Hall / Amy Price

    Teenage Time Killers, the crossover thrash supergroup featuring just about every punk and metal icon ever, has announced details of its debut LP. Entitled Greatest Hits Vol. 1, the album will arrive on July 31st through Rise Records.

    Initially spearheaded by Corrosion of Conformity’s Reed Mullin along with guitarist Mick Murphy (The Birds of Satan, My Ruin), and producer John “Lou” Lousteau, Teenage Time Killers features a veritable pantheon of rock heavyweights (deep breath): Dave Grohl and Pat Smear of Foo Fighters, Nick Oliveri, Matt Skiba of Alkaline Trio/Blink-182, Corey Taylor of Slipknot and Stone SourJello Biafra of The Dead Kennedys, Randy Blythe from Lamb of God, Tommy Victor of Prong and Danzig, Lee Ving of Fear, Mike “IX” Williams of Eyehategod, Mullin’s Corrosion of Conformity band mates Mike Dean and Woody Weatherman, and Karl Agell all take part, along with many others.

    The album comprises 20 tracks, a handful of which are deep-cut covers, including the Rudimentary Peni song that gives the group its name. Instrumentals were tracked at Grohl’s 606 Studios in Northridge, California.


    As a first listen, the group has revealed the dark inferno of “Hung out to Dry”, featuring Blythe on vocals and Grohl on bass. Check it out below, followed by the album cover and complete tracklist with guest credits.

    Greatest Hits Vol. 1 Artwork:

    unnamed (2)

    Greatest Hits Vol. 1 Tracklist:
    01. Exploder
    Vocals: Reed Mullin
    Featuring Pat Hoed (Bass), London May (Drums)

    02. Crowned by the Light of the Sun
    Vocals: Neil Fallon
    Featuring Jim Rota (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)


    03. Hung Out to Dry
    Vocals: Randy Blythe
    Featuring Mike Schaefer (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

    04. Power Outage
    Vocals: Clifford Dinsmore
    Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

    05. Ode to Hannity
    Vocals: Jello Biafra
    Featuring Mike Dean (Bass)

    06. Barrio
    Vocals: Matt Skiba
    Featuring Brian Baker (Guitar)

    07. The Dead Hand
    Vocals: Reed Mullin
    Featuring Woody Weatherman (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

    08. Egobomb
    Vocals: Corey Taylor
    Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

    09. Plank Walk
    Vocals: Pete Stahl
    Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

    10. Time to Die
    Vocals: Mike IX Williams
    Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar)

    11. Days of Degradation
    Vocals: Tommy Victor
    Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

    12. Clawhoof
    Vocals: Tairrie B. Murphy
    Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

    13. Big Money
    Vocals: Lee Ving
    Featuring Pat Smear (Guitar & Bass), London May (Drums)

    14. Devil in this House
    Vocals: Karl Agell
    Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

    15. Say Goodnight to the Acolyte
    Vocals: Phil Rind
    Featuring Jason Browning (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

    16. Ignorant People
    Vocals: Tony Foresta
    Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar), Nick Oliveri (Bass)

    17. Son of an Immigrant
    Vocals: Johnny Weber
    Featuring Brian Baker (Guitar)

    18. Your Empty Soul
    Vocals: Aaron Beam

    19. Bleeding to Death
    Vocals: Vic Bondi
    Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

    20. Teenage Time Killer
    Vocals: Trenton Rogers
    Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar), Pat Hoed (Bass)

Personalized Stories

Around The Web