Hot Chip will return with its new record, Why Make Sense?, on May 18th via Domino Records. As a first listen to the In Our Heads followup, the band previously revealed “Huarache Lights”. Now, they’ve shared the fresh album track “Need You Now”, accompanied by its time-bending video.

The song is a darkly cruising electronic track build around an deep, echo-y call of the track’s title and a skittering percussive base. In the clip, frontman Alexis Taylor is forced to chase himself through time, constantly running behind the actions he had just undertaken moments before. Check it out below.

Hot Chip will support Why Make Sense? on an extensive tour that includes festival spots at Governors Ball, Osheaga, Lollapalooza (both in Chicago and Berlin), and Outside Lands. Find their full itinerary here, and the album tracklist below.


Why Make Sense? Tracklist:
01. Huarache Lights
02. Love Is The Future
03. Cry For You
04. Started Right
05. White Wine and Fried Chicken
06. Dark Night
07. Easy To Get
08. Need You Now
09. So Much Further To Go
10. Why Make Sense?