Destroyer unveils new song “Times Square” — listen

Dan Bejar's Kaputt follow-up is due to arrive at the end of August

    Dan Bejar continues his Destroyer project with new album Poison Season, due out on August 28th via Merge Records. The follow-up to 2011’s Kaputt has thus far yielded “Dream Lover” and “Girl in a Sling”. Today, Bejar has broken off another piece with the robustly orchestrated “Times Square”.

    Listen in below.

    In support of the record, Bejar will head out on an extensive world tour.

    Poison Season Tracklist:
    01. Times Square, Poison Season
    02. Dream Lover
    03. Forces From Above
    04. Hell
    05. The River
    06. Girl in a Sling
    07. Times Square
    08. Archer on the Beach
    09. Midnight Meet the Rain
    10. Solace’s Bride
    11. Bangkok
    12. Sun in the Sky
    13. Times Square, Poison Season II