Majical Cloudz announce new album, premiere “Silver Car Crash” — listen

Canadian outfit's sophomore LP, Are You Alone?, is due out in October

    On October 16th, Majical Cloudz will release a new album, Are You Alone?, through Matador Records. The 12-track effort serves as their second to date following 2013’s much acclaimed Impersonator. That’s the artwork above.

    According to an official statement, the new LP was written and recorded in Montreal and Detroit. It’s described as “another soulful novella, continuing to contribute to the evolution of sound in pop, indie, and electronic music,” adding:

    “Building off a solidly-laid visual and sonic foundation, the narrative remains – simple yet emotionally forthcoming lyrics showcasing raw vulnerability, backed by sparse instrumentation and minimalist production. [Main songwriter Devon] Welsh delivers melancholic but melody driven vocals echoing off elemental tones, praising love and friendship, commiserating over heartbreak and sadness.”

    In addition to the album news, Majical Cloudz have shared the gripping lead single “Silver Car Crash”, which can be streamed below.


    Are You Alone? Tracklist:
    01. Disappeared
    02. Control
    03. Are You Alone?
    04. So Blue
    05. Heavy
    06. Silver Car Crash
    07. Change
    08. If You’re Lonely
    09. Downtown
    10. Easier Said Than Done
    11. Game Show
    12. Call On Me