Mike Patton, Tunde Adebimpe, and Doseone share new Nevermen song “Hate On” — listen

Supertrio's self-titled debut LP is out later this month

    Nevermen, the newly formed supergroup featuring Faith No More’s Mike Patton, Tunde Adebimpe of TV on the Radio, and rapper Doseone, are set to drop their self-titled debut album in one week’s time. In advance of the January 29th release date, the trio has shared a fresh offering today titled “Hate On”.

    Not unlike Nevermen’s previous tracks, “Tough Towns” and “Mister Mistake”, this latest number has a rich, anamorphic quality to it, its many layers folding and unfolding at a moment’s notice. Come for the song’s ambient beginning, but make sure to stay for its industrial-esque conclusion, complete with cavernous beats and jarring feedback.

    Stream it below.

    Nevermen Tracklist:
    01. Dark Ear
    02. Treat Em Right
    03. Wrong Animal Right Trap
    04. Tough Towns
    05. Hate On
    06. Mister Mistake
    07. Shellshot
    08. At Your Service
    09. Non Babylon
    10. Fame II: The Wreckoning