On March 18th, Primal Scream will return with a new album titled Chaosmosis. Due out through Ignition and their own First International imprint, the LP serves as the Scottish natives’ eleventh overall following 2013’s More Light.

Among the record’s 10 tracks is a collaboration with Sky Ferreira, “Where the Light Gets In”. Amid smoke and shivering synths, Primal Scream frontman Bobby Gillespie and Ferreira talk desire and deception.

In an interview with NME, Ferreira discussed why she enjoyed teaming up with the alternative outfit. “The reason I like working with them is because there’s absolutely no pressure,” she explained. “It’s also just really cool talking to [Gillespie]! Jesus and Mary Chain [Gillespie’s former band] is one of my favourite bands ever, so at first I was a little nervous. It’s really nice to meet with someone and not be disappointed by it, to have them meet every expectation.”


Stream “Where the Light Gets In” below.

Update: Watch the corresponding music video.

In addition to Ferreira, Chaosmosis features collaborations with HAIM (“100% or Nothing”, “Trippin’ On Your Love”) and Rachel Zeffira of Cat’s Eyes (“Private Wars”). If you’ll recall, Primal Scream and HAIM previously performed together at Glastonbury 2013.

As for Ferreira, this marks her second collaboration of the year following her appearance on DIIV’s latest LP, Is the Is Are.

Chaosmosis Tracklist:
01. Trippin’ on Your Love
02. (Feeling Like A) Demon Again
03. I Can Change
04. 100% or Nothing
05. Private Wars
06. Where the Light Gets In
07. When the Blackout Meets the Fallout
08. Carnival of Fools
09. Golden Rope
10. Autumn in Paradise