RJD2 is slick and inspiring on new song “The Sheboygan Left” — listen

Another promising preview of Dame Fortune


    RJD2’s last album, More Is Than Isn’t, hit shelves almost three years. Now, the Philadelphia producer is plotting his return with next month’s Dame Fortune, due out through his own Electrical Connections imprint.

    After teasing the LP with lead single “Peace of What” last month, RJD2 is today sharing a second offering in “The Sheboygan Left”. Much like its predecessor, this latest track is steeped in soul, its mostly instrumental arrangements woven with warm funk and life-affirming grooves. By the time the rallying “wah-ooh!” outro kicks in, there’s no shortage of #posivibes.

    Stream it below.


    Dame Fortune officially arrives on March 26th.

    Dame Fortune Tracklist:
    01. A Portal Inward
    02. The Roaming Hoard
    03. Peace of What (feat. Jordan Brown)
    04. The Sheboygan Left
    05. A New Theory
    06. We Come Alive (feat. Son Little)
    07. PF, Day One
    08. Saboteur (feat. Phonte Coleman)
    09. Your Nostalgic Heart and Lung
    10. Up In The Clouds (feat. Blueprint)
    11. Band of Matron Saints (feat. Josh Krajcik)
    12. Portals Outward