Iron & Wine’s Sam Beam and Jesca Hoop share new song/video “Valley Clouds” — watch

Taken from the pair's forthcoming collaborative album, Love Letter for Fire


    Photo by Josh Wool

    Iron & Wine’s Sam Beam and California-based singer-songwriter Jesca Hoop are teaming up for a new album of duets called Love Letter for Fire. Produced by Tucker Martine (My Morning Jacket, Modest Mouse), the Sub Pop release spans 13 tracks and features Wilco’s Glenn Kotche and multi-instrumentalist Robert Burger as guest collaborators.

    February brought us lead single “Every Songbird Sings”. Today, Beam and Hoop are teasing the LP with the equally endearing “Valley Clouds” and its accompanying music video.

    Directed by Erin Elders, the clip follows two outlaws of the karaoke circuit and “takes its inspiration from German and Scandinavian cinema of the 60s and 70s, contrasting light-hearted humor with visually intense vignettes,” according to an official statement. Both musicians make cameos as bartenders.


    Check it out below.

    Love Letter for Fire lands in stores on April 15th. In support, Beam and Hoop will embark on a US spring tour; find the dates here.

    Love Letter for Fire Tracklist:
    01. Welcome to Feeling
    02. One Way to Pray
    03. The Lamb You Lost
    04. We Two are a Moon
    05. Midas Tongue
    06. Know the Wild That Wants You
    07. Every Songbird Says
    08. Bright Lights and Goodbyes
    09. Kiss Me Quick
    10. Chalk it Up to Chi
    11. Valley Clouds
    12. Soft Place to Land
    13. Sailor to Siren

Around The Web