Kathleen Hanna’s The Julie Ruin announce new album, share “I Decide” — listen

Hit Reset, the follow-up to 2013's Run Fast, lands in July

    The Julie Ruin, the band led by punk pioneer Kathleen Hanna, will return with their sophomore album, Hit Reset, on July 8th. Due out through Hardly Art, the follow-up to 2013’s Run Fast spans 13 tracks with titles such as “Let Me Go”, “Mr. So and So”, and “Hello Trust No One”.

    “I was way more honest lyrically on this record because we’d been on the road together and I felt more confident taking risks in front of my bandmates,” Hanna said of the LP in a press statement. “I’ve written about my personal bouts with illness, abuse, sexism and how hard it is for me to walk away from people even when they are toxic Tasmanian Devils before, but not in this way.”

    To preview Hit Reset, the band has shared searing lead single “I Decide”, as well as an accompanying lyric video starring Katie Crutchfield of Waxahatchee.


    Check it out below.

    Hit Reset Artwork:


    Hit Reset Tracklist:
    01. Hit Reset
    02. I Decide
    03. Be Nice
    04. Rather Not
    05. Planet You
    06. Let Me Go
    07. Mr. So and So
    08. Record Breaker
    09. Hello Trust No One
    10. I’m Done
    11. Roses More Than Water
    12. Time is Up
    13. Calverton