Rae Sremmurd unveil new song “Look Alive” — listen

A second preview of the duo's upcoming SremmLife 2

    Atlanta-via-Tupelo rap duo Rae Sremmurd are expected to drop the follow-up to last year’s breakout SremmLife “soon,” and today they’re teasing the release with a new song called “Look Alive”.

    Here, Swae Lee and Slim Jimmy link up with frequent collaborator/producer Mike WiLL Made-It for the closest thing the duo’s ever done to a slow jam. “I can get you so right, I just need an invite,” they tempt over simmering beats.

    Tune in below.


    “Look Alive” was preceded by the January single “By Chance”.

    Update – Friday, April 15th at 12:15 a.m. CT: SremmLife 2 is due for release on June 24th August 12th. Pre-orders are ongoing.

    SremmLife 2:
    01. Start a Party
    02. Real Chill (feat. Kodak Black)
    03. By Chance
    04. Look Alive
    05. Set the Roof (feat. Lil Jon)
    06. Shake it Fast (feat. Juicy J)
    07. Take It or Leave It
    08. Came a Long Way
    09. Now That I Know
    10. Patti Cake
    11. Just Like Us