The Felice Brothers announce new album, Life in the Dark, share “Aerosol Ball” — listen

Nine-track effort follows 2014's Favorite Waitress

    On June 24th, The Felice Brothers will put out a new album titled Life in the Dark. The nine-track effort, due out via Yep Roc, follows 2014’s Favorite Waitress. The folk rockers recorded the LP in a garage-turned-studio on Letterbox Farm in New York’s Hudson Valley.

    According to a press release, the album lyrically explores “modern life in a complicated and divided America, through a cynical and occasionally heartbroken lens.”

    Our first look at Life in the Dark comes with the jangling lead single “Aerosol Ball”. The track is accompanied by a video featuring black-and-white footage taken from the ’50s and ’60s.


    Check it out below.

    In case fans aren’t wholly convinced about the LP, The Felice Brothers have received a nice little cosign from Deer Tick:

    Life in the Dark Artwork:


    Life in the Dark Tracklist:
    01. Aerosol Ball
    02. Jack at the Asylum
    03. Life in the Dark
    04. Triumph ’73
    05. Plunder
    06. Sally!
    07. Diamond Bell
    08. Dancing on the Wing
    09. Sell the House