Stream: Little Scream’s guest-heavy new album Cult Following

Including collaborations with Sufjan Stevens and members of The National and Arcade Fire


    This Friday, May 6th, Little Scream will release her new album, Cult Following, through Merge Records. In anticipation, the LP is streaming in full below courtesy of Stereogum.

    Spanning 12 tracks, the new record follows Little Scream’s 2011 Polaris Music Prize-nominated debut The Golden RecordLike its predecessor, Cult Following sees the Montreal-based singer/multi-instrumentalist joined by a host of special guests, including Sufjan Stevens, both Aaron and Bryce Dessner of The National, Sharon Van EttenArcade Fire member and violinist Owen Pallett, TV on the Radio’s Kyp Malone, and Mary Margeret O’Hara. Arcade Fire’s Richard Reed Parry, who co-produced The Golden Record, also returns, this time credited as her “creative partner.”

    Cult Following is preceded by early singles “The Kissing”, featuring Malone, and “Love as a Weapon”. Of the latter, she explained, “I was thinking of classic pop songs, how a good one can lift you out of a fog like nothing else. This is a song of rebellious joy, for dancing and crying and starting over, again and again.”



    Pre-orders are ongoing.

    Cult Following Tracklist:
    01. Welcome to the Brain
    02. Love as a Weapon
    03. Dark Dance
    04. Introduction to Evan
    05. Evan
    06. Aftermath
    07. The Kissing
    08. Wishing Well
    09. Wreckage
    10. Someone Will Notice
    11. Silent Moon
    12. Goodbye Every Body

Personalized Stories

Around The Web