A person born the same year The Avalanches put out their last record, 2000’s Since I Left You, would now be entering the latter half of high school, which is a roundabout way of saying that the Melbourne-based experimental pop group has waited too damn long to release a follow-up. But now it’s finally here in the form of Wildflower, a robust 21-track collection featuring the likes of Danny Brown, DOOM, Toro y Moi, Father John Misty, and more.

Can any album truly be worth such a long wait? Well, let’s look on the bright side: The Avalanches aren’t wasting any more time. Ahead of its July 8th release, the album is streaming in full via Apple Music.

Wildflower Album Artwork:


Wildflower Track List:
01. The Leaves Were Falling
02. Because I’m Me
03. Frankie Sinatra (feat. Danny Brown & MF Doom)
04. Subways
05. Going Home
06. If I Was a Folkstar (feat. Toro y Moi)
07. Colours (feat. Jonathan Donahue)
08. Zap!
09. The Noisy Eater (feat. Biz Markie & Jean-Michel Bernard)
10. Wildflower
11. Harmony
12. Live a Lifetime Love
13. Park Music
14. Livin’ Underwater (Is Something Wild)
15. The Wozard of Iz (feat. Danny Brown)
16. Over the Turnstiles
17. Sunshine
18. Light Up
19. Kaleidoscope Lovers
20. Stepkids (feat. Jennifer Herrema & Warren Ellis)
21. Saturday Night Inside Out (feat. Father John Misty & David Berman)