Van Morrison announces new album, Keep Me Singing

The songwriter's 36th studio album spans 13 tracks and includes a blues cover

    Irish songwriting legend Van Morrison has spent his more recent days waxing nostalgic. Last year, he tinkered his own works by pairing up with other iconic voices for Duets: Re-working the Catalogue, and this month he revisited the sizzling ’70s with his latest collection of live recordings, ..It’s Too Late To Stop Now…Volumes II, III, IV & DVD.

    Now, he’s ready to look forward once more with Keep Me Singing, his first studio album of original recordings since 2012’s Born to Sing: No Plan B. Due out September 30th via Caroline Records, Morrison’s 36th studio album spans 13 tracks, which includes a cover of Alfred Baggs and Dan Robey’s blues standard, “Share Your Love With Me”.

    In support, the ol’ bard will hit the road for a handful of dates across the United Kingdom, starting with a headlining performance at Bluefest 2016 at London’s O2. Consult the full itinerary below following the album’s tracklist and artwork.


    Album Cover:

    Keep Me Singing Cover Art

    Keep Me Singing Tracklist:
    01. Let It Rhyme
    02. Every Time I See A River
    03. Keep Me Singing
    04. Out In The Cold Again
    05. Memory Lane
    06. The Pen Is Mightier Than The Sword
    07. Holy Guardian Angel
    08. Share Your Love With Me
    09. In Tiburon
    10. Look Beyond The Hill
    11. Going Down To Bangor
    12. Too Late
    13. Caledonia Swing

    Van Morrison 2016 Tour Dates:
    10/20 – London, UK @ Bluesfest 2016
    11/08 – Liverpool, UK @ Philharmonic Hall
    11/09 – Liverpool, UK @ Philharmonic Hall
    11/13 – Edinburgh, UK @ Playhouse
    11/14 – Glasgow, UK @ Royal Concert Hall
    11/28 – Nottingham, UK @ Royal Concert Hall
    11/29 – Manchester, UK @ O2 Apollo