Jeff the Brotherhood headbang along to new song “Idiot” — listen

A second preview of the Nashville outfit's forthcoming Zone

    JEFF the Brotherhood are gearing up to release a new album titled Zone next month. Spanning 12 tracks, the Dine Alone Records effort is being previewed today with opening cut “Idiot”.

    “Bad dreams/ Get your head checked, grab a cold one,” frontman Jake Orrall shrugs, his words dragging sluggishly over slamming drums. Though his voice plateaus, it’s the Nashville garage rock duo’s music that does all the talking, as it charges forward with the same kind of headbang-worthy oomph that made “We Will Rock You” an anthem for the ages.

    Check it out below.


    Zone is the third and final installment in a spiritual trilogy that includes 2009’s Heavy Days and 2011’s We Are The Champions; it’s due out August 12th. For more, hear lead single “Punishment”.

    Zone Tracklist:
    01. Zone
    02. Energy
    03. Punishment
    04. Juice
    05. Roachin
    06. Idiot
    07. Ox
    08. Bad
    09. Habit
    10. Toasted
    11. You
    12. Portugal